LIVE GPL
  • Young Apostles1–0Aduana Stars
  • Bibiani Gold Stars2–0Basake Holy Stars
  • Medeama3–1Heart of Lions
  • Karela1–0Dreams
  • Hearts of Oak1–0Port City
  • Berekum Chelsea3–0Debibi United
  • Bechem United4–2Vision
  • Ashanti Gold1–0Samartex
GAMBLECODE

Desk verification

Deposit methods in Ghana

Depositing in Ghana means picking a mobile money network before anything else. Below are the channels each operator lists on its own payment page, in its own words, with the day we read it. That covers 6 of the 12 operators we follow: those whose payment page we have read and validated. Nothing here was tested with an account or a cedi, and no figure appears without a page behind it.

Operator pages read up to · licences checked against the Gaming Commission of Ghana register , last on

The three mobile money networks

Ghana has three mobile money wallets, one per network operator, and betting sites treat them as three separate deposit choices rather than a single "mobile money" button. Below, each is followed by the spellings the operators we cover actually print for it - they disagree, and the disagreement is worth seeing before you pick a channel.

MTN Mobile Money

MTN Ghana's wallet, printed as MoMo on the network's own branding.

Listed by
5 of the 6 operators whose payment page we read
Printed as
  • MTN
  • MTN Mobile Money
  • MTN Online
  • MTN USSD

Minimums, channels and the day each page was read, operator by operator: the MTN Mobile Money guide →

Telecel Cash

Telecel Ghana's wallet, and the one name the operators we cover have not settled on.

Listed by
5 of the 6 operators whose payment page we read
Printed as
  • Telecel
  • Vodafone
  • Vodafone Online

Our reading, not a verified fact. Some operators still print the former Vodafone name and others print Telecel. We treat the two names as one wallet. We have not sourced the rename from the network itself, so it is marked as a reading rather than published as a fact.

AirtelTigo Money

AirtelTigo's wallet, printed under both halves of the network's name.

Listed by
5 of the 6 operators whose payment page we read
Printed as
  • Airtel
  • Airtel Tigo
  • AirtelTigo
  • AirtelTigo Money
  • AirtelTigo Online
  • Tigo

Our reading, not a verified fact. BETWAY lists Airtel Tigo and AirtelTigo Online as separate entries. SPORTYBET lists Tigo and Airtel as separate entries. We group them as one network; the operators' pages do not say they are the same choice.

We publish no network tariff, no wallet limit and no settlement time here. Those belong to MTN, Telecel and AirtelTigo, not to the betting operators, and we have not read the networks' own published terms on a date - so we print nothing on their behalf.

How a deposit is set up

The shape is the same at all 6 operators whose payment page we read: the network is chosen first, the amount second, and the confirmation happens on the handset rather than on the site. What changes between them is which networks are on offer and what the minimum is. Where a step depends on something behind a login, it says so instead of guessing.

  1. Match the site to the register first. The trade name is what the Gaming Commission publishes - not a licence number, and not a logo. A look-alike domain will not be in it. The full register →
  2. Find the deposit or help page. Some operators publish their channels on a deposit page readable without an account, others on a help or how-to page. Each row in the table below links the page we read.
  3. Pick the network that matches your wallet. MTN, Telecel and AirtelTigo appear as separate choices, not one "mobile money" button, and where an operator prints a ceiling it prints one per network. Which one your wallet is on is therefore a decision the site makes you take, rather than one it makes for you.
  4. Enter the amount in GH₵. 4 of the 6 operators declare a minimum, and it is GH₵1 at each of them. An amount below the declared minimum, or above a channel ceiling, is refused at this step.
  5. Approve it on the handset. Two flows show up in what operators list - a deposit completed on the site and a deposit completed over USSD. BETWAY names both (MTN USSD and MTN Online). The others name one entry per network without saying which flow it runs. We have opened no account, so we describe neither prompt nor how long approval takes.

What each operator lists

Every cell is the operator's own wording, transcribed from its own page on the date under its name. None of it is verified by us, and the register carries no payment data against which any of it could be checked.

Operator MTN Mobile MoneyTelecel CashAirtelTigo MoneyCards Minimum deposit
1XBET read
  • MTN
  • Telecel
  • AirtelTigo Money
Not listed GH₵1
BETIKA read Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed Not disclosed
BETPAWA read
  • MTN
  • Telecel
  • AirtelTigo
Not listed GH₵1
BETWAY read Re-check due
  • MTN USSD
  • MTN Online
  • Vodafone
  • Vodafone Online
  • Airtel Tigo
  • AirtelTigo Online
  • Card Transactions
Not disclosed
BETWINNER read
  • MTN
  • Telecel
  • Vodafone
  • AirtelTigo Money
  • Visa
  • MasterCard
GH₵1
SPORTYBET read
  • MTN Mobile Money
  • Telecel
  • Tigo
  • Airtel
Not listed GH₵1

Listed but not classified. Bank Transfer by Paystack · Bank withdrawals · Bidget Pay · Cryptocurrencies · GG Bank · mobile money wallet · USSD *263# - printed by an operator and not matched to any channel above, so it is shown here rather than dropped.

Note on 1XBET's page. 1xBet Ghana's payments page lists 18 deposit methods (3 « Mobile payments », 15 « Cryptocurrency ») and 19 withdrawal methods (3 « Mobile payments », 2 « Bank transfer », 14 « Cryptocurrency »). On deposits, the three mobile operators are at « No fees, Instant Deposit »: MTN « Minimum: 1.00 GHS », Telecel « Minimum: 1.50 GHS », AirtelTigo Money « Minimum: 1.00 GHS ». On withdrawals, all three move to « Minimum: 2.00 GHS », « No fees, 15 minutes », and two bank routes are added: « Bank Transfer by Paystack, Minimum: 10.00 GHS, No fees, 15 minutes » and « Bank withdrawals, Minimum: 7.00 GHS ». No bank card and no international wallet: in Ghana, 1xBet works on mobile money and cryptocurrency, and on bank transfer to take money out.

Note on BETPAWA's page. The deposit page prints a maximum per network and the word FREE beside each (read 21 September 2026); it prints no minimum.

Note on BETWINNER's page. BetWinner Ghana's payments page lists 8 deposit methods (2 « Payment cards », 2 « E-wallets », 4 « Mobile payments ») and 5 withdrawal methods (1 « E-wallets », 4 « Mobile payments »). On deposits: « Visa, Minimum: 3 EUR, Maximum: 1500 EUR, No fees, Instant Deposit » ; « MasterCard, Minimum: 3 EUR, Maximum: 1500 EUR » ; « MTN, Minimum: 1.00 GHS, Maximum: 5000.00 GHS » ; « Telecel, Minimum: 1.00 GHS » ; « AirtelTigo Money, Minimum: 1.00 GHS, Maximum: 5000.00 GHS » ; « Vodafone, Minimum: 1.00 GHS, Maximum: 5000.00 GHS » ; « GG Bank, Minimum: 1 EUR, Maximum: 10000 EUR » ; « Bidget Pay, Minimum: 1 USD, Maximum: 10 000 USD » - all « No fees, Instant Deposit ». On withdrawals: the four mobile methods move to « Maximum: 10000.00 GHS » (except Telecel, which shows no ceiling), all « No fees, 15 minutes », plus « Bidget Pay, Minimum: 1 USD, Maximum: 10 000 USD, No fees, 15 minutes ». No cryptocurrency, unlike 1xBet Ghana. Cards and GG Bank can be used to deposit but not to withdraw.

Not listed means the page we read does not name that channel. It is not a statement that the operator refuses it - only that nobody published it where we looked. Not disclosed means the operator publishes no figure at all.

Not found We opened 8 pages of 22BET's site on 30 Sept 2026 and found no payment list, so it is absent from the table.

Not found We opened 6 pages of BC GAME's site on 5 Oct 2026 and found no payment list, so it is absent from the table.

Not found We opened 6 pages of BETANO's site on 5 Oct 2026 and found no payment list, so it is absent from the table.

Not found We opened 3 pages of PREMIER BET's site on 5 Oct 2026 and found no payment list, so it is absent from the table.

Not verified MELBET and MSPORT: no payment page of theirs has been read, dated and validated yet, so they are absent from the table. Their licences sit in the register like any other holder's.

Fees, limits and timings

Only what an operator prints on its own page is published here, and each blank has its own reason rather than a shared one.

  • Deposit fees - stated by 3 of 6. 1XBET prints « MTN: No fees, Telecel: No fees, AirtelTigo Money: No fees, Cryptocurrencies: No fees » (read 30 Sept 2026); BETPAWA prints « MTN: FREE, AirtelTigo: FREE, Telecel: FREE » (read 21 Sept 2026); BETWINNER prints « MTN: No fees, Telecel: No fees, AirtelTigo Money: No fees, Vodafone: No fees, Visa: No fees, MasterCard: No fees, GG Bank: No fees, Bidget Pay: No fees » (read 30 Sept 2026). For the others we have sourced no fee, which is not the same as every deposit being free, and we will not republish a network tariff we have not read on a date.
  • Deposit ceilings - stated by 2 of 6. BETPAWA prints « MTN: max GH¢ 25,000.00, AirtelTigo: max GH¢ 10,000.00, Telecel: max GH¢ 25,000.00 » (read 21 Sept 2026); BETWINNER prints « MTN: Maximum: 5000.00 GHS, AirtelTigo Money: Maximum: 5000.00 GHS, Vodafone: Maximum: 5000.00 GHS, Visa: Maximum: 1500 EUR, MasterCard: Maximum: 1500 EUR, GG Bank: Maximum: 10000 EUR, Bidget Pay: Maximum: 10 000 USD » (read 30 Sept 2026). Ceilings are per network, not per operator.
  • Deposit and confirmation times - not measured. A timing is worth printing only when somebody made the deposit, watched it land and wrote down the date. Nobody has here.
  • USSD short codes - only where printed. SPORTYBET: The SportyBet Ghana footer prints Paybill: *711*222# on every page (read 21 September 2026). Where an operator names a USSD channel without giving the code, we give none for it.

Withdrawal times

None published. Operators advertise their own turnarounds; we do not reproduce them, because doing so would pass a claim off as a check we never ran. No operator on this site has been tested with a real account and real money, so this section stays empty until one is.

Before you deposit

Payment claims on this page are the operators' own, read from the pages linked in the table on the dates shown. Licence classes are those the galaxy read in the Gaming Commission of Ghana register, last read 12 Oct 2026. Nothing on this page was tested with an account or with money.

Join the WhatsApp channel